You are here

aut 2018 Seminars

The cell biology and mechanics of asymmetric cell division
Clemens Cabernard
University of Washington, Department of Biology
Mon, Oct 1, 2018 at 12:00 PM
HCK 132
Data-driven discoveries in neuroscience and behavior
Bing Brunton
University of Washington, Department of Biology
Mon, Oct 8, 2018 at 12:00 PM
HCK 132
Using Core Competencies and Evidence-Based Teaching Practices to Structure Courses
Casey Self
University of Washington, Department of Biology
Wed, Oct 10, 2018 at 12:00 PM
HCK 132
The ecology and sensory biology of the world’s most dangerous animal
Jeff Riffell
University of Washington, Department of Biology
Mon, Oct 15, 2018 at 12:00 PM
HCK 132
The interplay of plasticity and evolution in seasonal, changing environments
Lauren Buckley
University of Washington, Department of Biology
Mon, Oct 22, 2018 at 12:00 PM
HCK 132
Biology Seminar: Postdoc Minisymposium
Mackenzie G., Elli T., Vivek S., Timothy G.
University of Washington, Department of Biology
Wed, Oct 24, 2018 at 12:00 PM
HCK 132
A model for how students develop principle-based reasoning in physiology
Jennifer Doherty
University of Washington, Department of Biology
Mon, Oct 29, 2018 at 12:00 PM
HCK 132
Tropical biodiversity genomics
Adam Leache
University of Washington, Department of Biology
Mon, Nov 5, 2018 at 12:00 PM
HCK 132
The ecological context of mammalian evolution
Greg Wilson
University of Washington, Department of Biology
Mon, Nov 19, 2018 at 12:00 PM
HCK 132
Unique adaptations of a grazing, high-altitude primate
Noah Snyder-Mackler
University of Washington, Department of Psychology | Assistant Professor
Mon, Nov 26, 2018 at 12:00 PM
HCK 132
Juvenile Hormone Action: Insights from Moth and Fly Development
Lynn Riddiford
University of Washington, Department of Biology
Mon, Dec 3, 2018 at 12:00 PM
HCK 132
How do malaria parasites decide to have sex?
Dr. Björn F. C. Kafsack
Weill Cornell Medicine | Assistant Professor, Department of Microbiology and Immunology
Wed, Dec 5, 2018 at 12:00 PM
HCK 132