You are here

aut 2016 Seminars

Circadian Timing Mechanisms in Seasonal Flowering
Associate Professor Takato Imaizumi
University of Washington: Dept. of Biology
Mon, Oct 3, 2016 at 12:00 PM
HCK 132
When does morphology matter? Understanding bat diversity from an ecomorphological perspective
Dr. Sharlene Santana
University of Washington
Mon, Oct 10, 2016 at 12:00 PM
HCK 132
Aerial autonomy at insect scale: What flying insects can tell us about robotics and vice versa
Dr. Sawyer Buckminster Fuller
University of Washington: Dept. of Mechanical Engineering
Mon, Oct 17, 2016 at 12:00 PM
HCK 132
A siliceous window into the deep past: what phytoliths can tell us about the role of plants in ecosystem evolution
Dr. Caroline Stromberg
University of Washington
Mon, Oct 24, 2016 at 12:00 PM
HCK 132
Connections: the heart of student learning
Michael Kennedy
University of Washington
Mon, Oct 31, 2016 at 12:00 PM
HCK 132
Ecological forecasting: past, present, and future
Michael Dietze
Boston University
Mon, Nov 7, 2016 at 12:00 PM
HCK 132
Wolbachia, microtubules and big sur
William Sullivan
University of California, Santa Cruz
Mon, Nov 14, 2016 at 12:00 PM
HCK 132
Cachexia-like wasting in drosophila
Dr. Young Kwon
University of Washington, Department of Biochemistry
Mon, Nov 21, 2016 at 12:00 PM
HCK 132
Heraclitus and the cytoskeleton: the role of force feedback in molecular self-assembly
Dr. Dyche Mullins
University of California, San Francisco
Mon, Nov 28, 2016 at 12:00 PM
HCK 132
What does it take to recover endangered species and where does science fit in?
Dr. Kathleen S. Gobush
Vulcan Inc.
Mon, Dec 5, 2016 at 12:00 PM
HCK 132