winter Seminars

Date - time Location Speaker Title and Institution Title
Monday, January 5, 2015 - 12:00pm HCK 132 Dr. Elizabeth Haswell Washington University in St. Louis Smarty Plants: How Molecules, Cells, and Organisms Sense and Respond to Mechanical Force
Monday, January 12, 2015 - 12:00pm HCK 132 Dr. Sharon Swartz Brown University What is it like to be a Bat? The Biomechanical Perspective
Wednesday, January 14, 2015 - 12:00pm HCK 132 Dr. Nicholas Guydosh Johns Hopkins University Ribosome recycling: how cells renew ribosome supply
Wednesday, January 21, 2015 - 12:00pm HCK 132 Dr. Richard McKenney University of California - San Francisco Multiplex Regulation of Cytoplasmic Dynein Motility Controls Intracellular Transport
Wednesday, January 28, 2015 - 12:00pm HCK 132 Dr. Prachee Avasthi University of California San Francisco Regulating the cell’s antenna: novel trafficking and signaling mechanisms for ciliary assembly
Monday, February 2, 2015 - 12:00pm HCK 132 Dr. Masako Tamada Sloan Kettering Institute Cellular and molecular regulation of cell dynamics in tissue morphogenesis
Wednesday, February 4, 2015 - 12:00pm HCK 132 Dr. Alexander Jones Carnegie Institution for Science A closer look at the master regulators - phytohormones at high resolution
Monday, February 9, 2015 - 12:00pm HCK 132 Dr. Clemens Cabernard Biozentrum, University of Basel The molecular cell biology and mechanics of asymmetric stem cell division
Wednesday, February 11, 2015 - 5:00pm Kane 210 Dr. Anette (Peko) Hosoi MIT Razor Clams to Robots: The Physics and Mathematics Behind Bio-inspired Design
Monday, February 23, 2015 - 12:00pm HCK 132 Dr. Sarah K McMenamin, Dr. Rory Telemeco and Dr. Eatai Roth University of Washington Postdoctoral Symposium
Monday, March 2, 2015 - 12:00pm HCK 132 Dr. Khuloud Jaqaman UT Southwestern Medical Center A single molecule view of the cell
Monday, March 9, 2015 - 12:00pm HCK 132 Dr. Karel Prach University of South Bohemia Implications of comparative studies of plant succession