Autumn Seminars

Date - time Location Speaker Title and Institution Title
Monday, September 29, 2014 - 12:00pm HCK 132 Dr. Jeff Riffell Department of Biology, University of Washington Neurecology and the dynamics of olfactory-mediated behaviors
Monday, October 6, 2014 - 12:00pm HCK 132 Dr. Adam Leaché Department of Biology, University of Washington Innovations in Discovering Species: Lessons from Lizards
Monday, October 13, 2014 - 12:00pm HCK 132 Dr. Cecilia Moens Division of Basic Science, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center The Other Synapse: Electrical Synapse Formation and Function in a Simple Vertebrate Neural Circuit
Monday, October 20, 2014 - 12:00pm HCK 132 Dr. Janneke Hille Ris Lambers Department of Biology, University of Washington Embracing complexity: determining the ecological impacts of climate change on plant communities
Monday, October 27, 2014 - 12:00pm HCK 132 Dr. Mark Frye Department of Integrative Biology and Physiology, UCLA Olfactory neuromodulation of motion vision behavior and circuitry in Drosophila
Monday, November 3, 2014 - 12:00pm HCK 132 Dr. Heather Eisthen Department of Zoology, Michigan State University Tainted love: Origin and evolution of pheromones in salamanders
Monday, November 10, 2014 - 12:00pm HCK 132 Dr. Lillian Fritz-Laylin Department of Cellular and Molecular Pharmacology, University of California San Francisco Harnessing evolutionary cell biology to reveal core features of cell motility
Monday, November 17, 2014 - 12:00pm HCK 132 Dr. Cascade Sorte Department of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology, University of California, Irvine Toward a mechanistic understanding of global change impacts on coastal systems
Thursday, November 20, 2014 - 2:00pm PAA A023D Dr. Claudio Lazzari TBD
Monday, November 24, 2014 - 12:00pm HCK 132 Dr. Jennifer Nemhauser Department of Biology, University of Washington Life is flux
Monday, December 1, 2014 - 12:00pm HCK 132 Dr. Curtis Deutsch School of Oceanography, University of Washington TBA