Faculty

Office: HCK 203 ph: (206) 543-1986
Ammirati, Joseph F.
Professor
cort@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-1986 (Office)
Hitchcock Hall 203
Office: KIN 448 ph: 206-685-3487
Bergstrom, Carl
Professor
cbergst@u.washington.edu
206-685-3487 (Office)
206-685-3600 (Lab)
Kincaid Hall 448
Office: KIN A023A ph: (206) 616-2185
Boersma, P. Dee
Professor
boersma@uw.edu
(206) 616-2185 (Office)
(206) 616-4054 (Lab)
Kincaid Hall A023A
Office: KIN 248 ph: (206) 616-9031
Bosma, Martha M.
Associate Professor
martibee@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-9031 (Office)
(206) 616-3383 (Lab)
Kincaid Hall 248
Office: PLT  ph: 206-616-1796
Bradshaw, H.D. 'Toby'
Professor and Chair
toby@u.washington.edu
206-616-1796 (Office)
206-685-4850 (Lab)
Office: GTH 331 ph: (206) 543-8534
Brenowitz, Eliot A.
Professor
eliotb@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-8534 (Office)
Guthrie Hall 331
Office: KIN 322D
Brunton, Bingni W.
Assistant Professor
bbrunton@uw.edu Kincaid Hall 322D
Office: HCK 216 ph: (206) 616-5729
Buchwitz, Brian
Lecturer, part-time
bjb@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-5729 (Office)
Hitchcock Hall 216
Office: KIN 462 ph: (206) 616-6108
Buckley, Lauren
Assistant Professor
lbuckley@uw.edu
(206) 616-6108 (Office)
Kincaid Hall 462
Office: HCK 327
Lab: FHL  ph: (201) 221-4676
Carrington, Emily
Professor
ecarring@u.washington.edu
(201) 221-4676 (Lab)
Hitchcock Hall 327
Office: HCK 523A ph: (206) 543-9363
Lab: HCK 523 ph: (206) 543-1627
Cattolico, Rose Ann
Professor
racat@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-9363 (Office)
(206) 543-1627 (Lab)
Hitchcock Hall 523A
Office: HCK 218 ph: (206) 543-8649
Cooper, Mark S.
Associate Professor
mscooper@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-8649 (Office)
Hitchcock Hall 218
Office: HCK 426A ph: (206) 616-6945
Crowe, Alison
Principal Lecturer
acrowe@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-6945 (Office)
Hitchcock Hall 426A
Office: KIN 462 ph: (206) 543-1659
Lab: KIN  ph: (206) 543-7335
Daniel, Thomas danielt@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-1659 (Office)
(206) 543-7335 (Lab)
Kincaid Hall 462
Office: KIN 146 ph: 206-616-4697
de la Iglesia, Horacio
Professor
horaciod@uw.edu
206-616-4697 (Office)
206-616-3932 (Lab)
Kincaid Hall 146
Office: FHL  ph: (206) 543-8096
Lab: FHL 1
Dethier, Megan N.
Research Professor
mdethier@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-8096 (Office)
Office: HCK 506A ph: (206) 616-5567
Lab: HCK 506 ph: (206) 685-4755
Di Stilio, Verónica
Associate Professor
distilio@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-5567 (Office)
(206) 685-4755 (Lab)
Hitchcock Hall 506A
Office: HCK
Doherty, Jennifer
Senior Lecturer, full-time
doherty2@u.washington.edu
Office not listed ph: (206) 543-0150
Felsenstein, Joseph
Professor
joe@gs.washington.edu
(206) 543-0150 (Office)
(206) 543-8918 (Lab)
Office: FHL  ph: (360) 540-6562
Foe, Victoria
Research Professor
vicfoe@u.washington.edu
(360) 540-6562 (Office)
(360) 540-6562 (Lab)
Office: HCK 426
Freeman, Scott
Principal Lecturer
srf991@u.washington.edu Hitchcock Hall 426
Office: KIN 438 ph: (206) 543-7389
Hille Ris Lambers, Janneke
Associate Professor
jhrl@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-7389 (Office)
Kincaid Hall 438
Office: HCK 307 ph: (206) 543-8709
Lab: HCK HCK307 ph: (206) 221-0325
Imaizumi, Takato
Associate Professor
takato@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-8709 (Office)
(206) 221-0325 (Lab)
Hitchcock Hall 307
Office: HCK  ph: (206) 221-5375
Lab: HST T366 ph: (206) 221-3021
Kennedy, Michael
Senior Lecturer, full-time
kennem@u.washington.edu
(206) 221-5375 (Office)
(206) 221-3021 (Lab)
Office: KIN 404 ph: (206) 221-3996
Kerr, Benjamin
Professor
kerrb@uw.edu
(206) 221-3996 (Office)
(206) 221-7026 (Lab)
Kincaid Hall 404
Office: BMM  ph: (206) 685-7201
Klicka, John
Professor WOT & Curator of Birds
klicka@uw.edu
(206) 685-7201 (Office)
Office: KIN 528 ph: (206) 543-7622
Lab: KIN  ph: (206) 616-2132
Leaché, Adam
Assistant Professor
leache@uw.edu
(206) 543-7622 (Office)
(206) 616-2132 (Lab)
Kincaid Hall 528
Office: HCK 233 ph: (206) 616-9765
Martin-Morris, Linda
Principal Lecturer
lmorris@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-9765 (Office)
Hitchcock Hall 233
Office: PDL C-315 ph: (206) 543-4302
Minin, Vladimir
Associate Professor
vminin@uw.edu
(206) 543-4302 (Office)
Padelford Hall C-315
Office: KIN 310 ph: 206-543-1697
Moody, William J.
Professor
profbill@u.washington.edu
206-543-1697 (Office)
206-543-7029 (Lab)
Kincaid Hall 310
Office: HCK 507 ph: 206-543-0753
Nemhauser, Jennifer
Associate Professor
jn7@uw.edu
206-543-0753 (Office)
206-543-4845 (Lab)
Hitchcock Hall 507
Office: HCK 423A ph: (206) 543-8850
Olmstead, Richard
Professor and Herbarium Curator
olmstead@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-8850 (Office)
(206) 543-6594 (Lab)
Hitchcock Hall 423A
Office: HCK 407 ph: (206) 221-9197
Paredez, Alexander
Assistant Professor
aparedez@uw.edu
(206) 221-9197 (Office)
Hitchcock Hall 407
Office: KIN 262
Lab: KIN 256 ph: (206) 221-5007
Parichy, David M.
Professor
dparichy@u.washington.edu
(206) 221-5007 (Lab)
Kincaid Hall 262
Office: HCK 202F
Parks, John
Instructional Supervisor
jwparks@u.washington.edu Hitchcock Hall 202F
Office: FSH 208B ph: 206-221-5787
Parrish, Julia K.
Professor
jparrish@uw.edu
206-221-5787 (Office)
206-221-6893 (Lab)
Fisheries Building 208B
Office: KIN 226
Parrish, Jay
Assistant Professor
jzp2@uw.edu
(206) 685-1203 (Lab)
Kincaid Hall 226
Office: HSB  ph: (206) 221-2477
Lab: HSB BB1148, 1136, 1132 ph: (206) 616-2582
Perkel, David J.
Professor
perkel@u.washington.edu
(206) 221-2477 (Office)
(206) 616-2582 (Lab)
Office: HCK 430A ph: (206) 685-8022
Petersen, Karen
Senior Lecturer, part-time
kepeter@u.washington.edu
(206) 685-8022 (Office)
Hitchcock Hall 430A
Office: HSK K078 ph: (206) 616-6994
Lab: HSK K088 ph: (206) 616-6994
Promislow, Daniel
Professor
promislo@uw.edu
(206) 616-6994 (Office)
(206) 616-6994 (Lab)
Health Sciences Building wing K K078
Office: KIN 328 ph: (310) 488-1227
Riffell, Jeff
Assistant Professor
jriffell@uw.edu
(310) 488-1227 (Office)
(206) 543-6513 (Lab)
Kincaid Hall 328
Office: BMM 205 ph: (206) 221-7170
Rowell, Kirsten rowellk@u.washington.edu
(206) 221-7170 (Office)
Burke Memorial Museum 205
Office: KIN 516 ph: 206-543-7095
Ruesink, Jennifer L.
Professor
ruesink@u.washington.edu
206-543-7095 (Office)
Kincaid Hall 516
Office: KIN 508 ph: (206) 221-6488
Lab: KIN  ph: (206) 221-7568
Santana, Sharlene ssantana@uw.edu
(206) 221-6488 (Office)
(206) 221-7568 (Lab)
Kincaid Hall 508
Office: FSH  ph: 206-616-6724
Schindler, Daniel E.
Professor
deschind@u.washington.edu
206-616-6724 (Office)
Office: HCK 133 ph: (206) 221-6826
Schivell, Amanda
Senior Lecturer, part-time
schivell@u.washington.edu
(206) 221-6826 (Office)
Hitchcock Hall 133
Office: HCK 211 ph: (206) 685-8016
Sebens, Kenneth
Professor
sebens@u.washington.edu
(206) 685-8016 (Office)
(360) 378-2165 (Lab)
Hitchcock Hall 211
Office: KIN  ph: (206) 221-3285
Lab: BMM 008 ph: (206) 221-4181
Sidor, Christian
Professor
casidor@u.washington.edu
(206) 221-3285 (Office)
(206) 221-4181 (Lab)
Office: HCK 406 ph: 206-543-1687
Stromberg, Caroline
Associate Professor
caestrom@u.washington.edu
206-543-1687 (Office)
206-221-6724 (Lab)
Hitchcock Hall 406
Office: JHN  ph: 206-221-5218
Sugden, Evan
Lecturer Part Time
easugden@uw.edu
206-221-5218 (Office)
Office: FHL Lab 8 ph: (310) 864-1491
Lab: FHL Lab 8
Summers, Adam
Professor
fishguy@u.washington.edu
(310) 864-1491 (Office)
Friday Harbor Laboratories Lab 8
Office: KIN 238 ph: (206) 616-9367
Lab: KIN 238, 242  ph: (206) 616-9366
Swalla, Billie J.
Professor
bjswalla@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-9367 (Office)
(206) 616-9366 (Lab)
Kincaid Hall 238
Office not listed ph: (206) 616-0486
Swann, Abigail L. S.
Assistant Professor
aswann@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-0486 (Office)
Atmospheric Science and Geophysics Building 506
Office: KIN 542 ph: 206-616-2129
Tewksbury, Joshua
Professor
tewksjj@u.washington.edu
206-616-2129 (Office)
Kincaid Hall 542
Office: HCK 544 ph: (206) 221-5701
Lab: HCK 544/546 ph: (206) 221-5756
Torii, Keiko
Professor
ktorii@u.washington.edu
(206) 221-5701 (Office)
(206) 221-5756 (Lab)
Hitchcock Hall 544
Office: JHN  ph: (206) 543-6286
Van Volkenburgh, Elizabeth
Professor
lizvanv@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-6286 (Office)
(206) 543-3944 (Lab)
Office: KIN 216 ph: (206) 543-0487
Wakimoto, Barbara
Professor
wakimoto@uw.edu
(206) 543-0487 (Office)
(206) 543-0567 (Lab)
Kincaid Hall 216
Office: KIN 124 ph: 206-543-2962
Ward, Peter D.
Professor
ward.biology.uw@gmail.com
206-543-2962 (Office)
Kincaid Hall 124
Office: JHN 232 ph: (206) 543-1669
Lab: JHN 203B ph: (206) 543-1623
Wasser, Samuel K
Research Professor
wassers@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-1669 (Office)
(206) 543-1623 (Lab)
Johnson Hall 232
Office: HCK 430A ph: (206) 685-8022
Wenderoth, Mary Pat
Principal Lecturer
mpw@uw.edu
(206) 685-8022 (Office)
Hitchcock Hall 430A
Office: KIN 428 ph: (206) 543-8917
Wilson, Greg
Assistant Professor
gpwilson@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-8917 (Office)
(206) 543-4812 (Lab)
Kincaid Hall 428
Office: HCK  ph: (206) 543-2364
Lab: HCK 443
Zeman, Leslie B.
Senior Lecturer, full-time
zeman@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-2364 (Office)
Office: GTH 327 ph: 206-543-6545
Beecher, Michael
Adjunct Professor
beecher@u.washington.edu
206-543-6545 (Office)
206-543-0417 (Lab)
GTH 327
Office not listed ph: 206-685-9995
Ford, E. David
Adjunct Professor
edford@u.washington.edu
206-685-9995 (Office)
206-543-1191 (Lab)
Office not listed ph: (206) 221-0907
Graumlich, Lisa
Adjunct Professor
graumlic@u.washington.edu
(206) 221-0907 (Office)
Ocean Sciences Building, Suite 200
Office not listed ph: 425-352-5410
Groom, Martha
Adjunct Professor
groom@u.washington.edu
425-352-5410 (Office)
Interdisciplinary Arts & Sciences, UW Bothell
Office: HSB J541A ph: 206-543-1797
Hauschka, Stephen D.
Adjunct Professor
haus@u.washington.edu
206-543-1797 (Office)
206-543-6062 (Lab)
HSB J541A
Office: HSB B529 ph: 206-543-3203
Herring, Susan W.
Adjunct Professor
herring@u.washington.edu
206-543-3203 (Office)
206-685-1096 (Lab)
HSB B529
Office: HSB J-535 ph: 206-543-5730
Kimelman, David
Adjunct Professor
kimelman@u.washington.edu
206-543-5730 (Office)
HSB J-535
Office: HSB H-523 ph: 206-616-1048
Raible, David W.
Adjunct Professor
draible@u.washington.edu
206-616-1048 (Office)
206-616-7467 (Lab)
HSB H-523
Office: HSB
Ruohola-Baker, Hannele
Adjunct Professor in Departments of Biology & Genome Sciences, Associate Director, Institute for Stem Cell and Regenerative Medicine (ISCRM)
hannele@u.washington.edu
206.543.8468 (Lab)
J-591 Health Sciences, UW Medicine, SLU, S581 815 Mercer Street
Office: GTH  ph: 543-8893
Sisneros, Joseph
Adjunct Associate Professor
sisneros@u.washington.edu
543-8893 (Office)
543-5313 (Lab)
Guthrie 337
Office: HSB G407 ph: 206-543-8712
Steiner, Robert A.
Adjunct Professor
steiner@u.washington.edu
206-543-8712 (Office)
HSB G407
Office: GNOM  ph: 206-616-9702
Swanson, Willie
Adjunct Professor
wswanson@gs.washington.edu
206-616-9702 (Office)
Foege S143B
Office not listed ph: 206-287-1011
Amemiya, Chris T.
Affiliate Professor
camemiya@benaroyaresearch.org
206-287-1011 (Office)
206-287-1010 (Lab)
Benaroya Research Institute at Virginia Mason
Office not listed ph: (206) 732-1266
Baliga, Nitin
Affiliate Professor
nbaliga@systemsbiology.org
(206) 732-1266 (Office)
Institute for Systems Biology
Office not listed ph: 54112804455624
Borboroglu, Pablo
Affiliate Associate Professor
pgborbor@cenpat.edu.ar
54112804455624 (Office)
Office not listed
Dickinson, Michael
Affiliate Professor
flyman@caltech.edu
(206) 221-8087 (Lab)
Office not listed ph: 206-817-0899
Dunwiddie, Peter
Affiliate Professor
pdunwidd@u.washington.edu
206-817-0899 (Office)
Office not listed ph: (206) 436-6215
Hoekstra, Jonathan
Affiliate Professor
jhoekstra@tnc.org
(206) 436-6215 (Office)
The Nature Conservancy
Office: FHL  ph: 206-543-1484
Mills, Claudia E.
Affiliate Professor
cemills@u.washington.edu
206-543-1484 (Office)
FHL
Office: FHCR B2-152 ph: (206) 667-5627
Moens, Cecilia B.
Affiliate Associate Professor
cmoens@fhcrc.org
(206) 667-5627 (Office)
(206) 667-5697 (Lab)
FHCRC
Office not listed ph: 206-685-2125
Moore, Sue
Affiliate Professor
moore@apl.washington.edu
206-685-2125 (Office)
NOAA/National Marine
Office not listed ph: 206-667-6466
Parkhurst, Susan M.
Affiliate Professor
susanp@fhcrc.org
206-667-6466 (Office)
(206) 667-6489 (Lab)
Weintraub Building, Room A1-187
Office: FHCR  ph: 206-667-1628
Peichel, Catherine
Affiliate Associate Professor
cpeichel@fhcrc.org
206-667-1628 (Office)
206-667-1630 (Lab)
FHCRC
Office: FHCR  ph: 206-667-4525
Priess, James R.
Affiliate Associate Professor
jpriess@fhcrc.org
206-667-4525 (Office)
FHCRC
Office not listed ph: 206-526-6596
Rodriguez, Russell
Affiliate Associate Professor
rustyrod@uw.edu
206-526-6596 (Office)
USGS
Office not listed
Roth, Mark
Affiliate Profesor
mroth@fhcrc.org
(206) 667-5602 (Lab)
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
Office not listed ph: 206-221-6140
Secord, David
Affiliate Associate Professor
dave@u.washington.edu
206-221-6140 (Office)
Environmental Science
Office not listed ph: (206) 667-6505
Shou, Wenying
Affiliate Assistant Professor
wshou@u.washington.edu
(206) 667-6505 (Office)
(206) 667-4435 (Lab)
Weintraub Building, A2-175, FHCRC
Office not listed
Bakken, Aimee Hayes
Associate Professor Emeritus
bakkena@u.washington.edu
Office: HCK 522A ph: (206) 685-3801
Bendich, Arnold J.
Professor Emeritus
bendich@uw.edu
(206) 685-3801 (Office)
(206) 543-9018 (Lab)
HCK 522A
Office not listed
Bliss, Lawrence C.
Professor Emeritus
gj_bliss@msn.com Off-campus
Office: HCK 428 ph: 206-543-6105
Cleland, Robert E.
Professor Emeritus
cleland@u.washington.edu
206-543-6105 (Office)
HCK 428
Office not listed
Cloney, Richard A.
Professor Emeritus
cloney@u.washington.edu Off-campus
Office: HCK 226 ph: (206) 543-6341
del Moral, Roger
Professor
moral@uw.edu
(206) 543-6341 (Office)
HCK 226
Office: KIN 510
Ebrey, Thomas
Research Professor Emeritus
tebrey@u.washington.edu KIN 510
Office not listed
Graubard, Katherine
Research Professor Emeritus
graubard@u.washington.edu
Office: JHN  ph: 206-543-1100
Hall, Benjamin
Professor Emeritus
benhall@u.washington.edu
206-543-1100 (Office)
206-543-6740 (Lab)
JHN 234 / JHN 202A
Office: HCK 418 ph: 206-543-6239
Halperin, Walter
Professor Emeritus
whalper@u.washington.edu
206-543-6239 (Office)
HCK 418
Office: KIN A044 ph: (206) 543-9120
Haskins, Edward F.
Professor Emeritus
haskins@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-9120 (Office)
KIN A044
Office not listed ph: (206) 605-1537
Lab: HCK 428 ph: (206) 685-4293
Hille, Merrill B.
Professor
mbhille@uw.edu
(206) 605-1537 (Office)
(206) 685-4293 (Lab)
Office: KIN 434 ph: (206) 543-1505
Huey, Raymond B.
Professor
hueyrb@uw.edu
(206) 543-1505 (Office)
(206) 543-4859 (Lab)
KIN 434
Office: PAA  ph: (206) 543-7907
Kenagy, Jim kenagy@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-7907 (Office)
PAA A044C / BMM 205B
Office: KIN A089 ph: 206-616-4383
Kohn, Alan J.
Professor Emeritus
kohn@u.washington.edu
206-616-4383 (Office)
KIN A089
Office: FHL  ph: 206-543-1484
Kozloff, Eugene
Professor Emeritus
ekoz@u.washington.edu
206-543-1484 (Office)
FHL
Office: PLT  ph: 206-543-1976
Kruckeberg, Arthur
Professor Emeritus
ark@u.washington.edu
206-543-1976 (Office)
Plant Lab
Office: KIN 162 ph: 206-616-6267
Laird, Charles D.
Professor Emeritus
cdlaird@u.washington.edu
206-616-6267 (Office)
206-616-9385 (Lab)
KIN 162
Office: JHN  ph: 206-685-1151
Leopold, Estella
Professor Emeritus
eleopold@u.washington.edu
206-685-1151 (Office)
206-685-1960 (Lab)
JHN 233/JHN 221
Office: FHL  ph: 206-543-6596
Odell, Garrett M.
Emeritus Professor
odellgm@u.washington.edu
206-543-6596 (Office)
206-616-0895 (Lab)
FHL
Office: KIN A089 ph: 206-543-1658
Orians, Gordon H.
Professor Emeritus
blackbrd@u.washington.edu
206-543-1658 (Office)
KIN A089
Office: KIN 04 ph: 206-543-1649
Paine, Robert T.
Professor Emeritus
painert@u.washington.edu
206-543-1649 (Office)
KIN 04
Office not listed
Palka, John M.
Professor Emeritus
jpalka@whidbey.com Off-campus
Office not listed
Ramenofsky, Marilyn
Lecturer Emeritus
mramenof@u.washington.edu
Office not listed ph: 206-543-4501
Riddiford, Lynn M.
Professor Emeritus
riddifordl@janelia.hhmi.org
206-543-4501 (Office)
Janelia Farm; Howard Hughes Medical Institute;19700 Helix Drive; Ashburn VA 20147
Office: BMM  ph: 206-543-4066
Rohwer, Sievert
Professor Emeritus
rohwer@uw.edu
206-543-4066 (Office)
BMM
Office: SMZ 394 ph: (206) 543-1844
Russell, Millie L.
Lecturer Part Time Emeritus
mrussell@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-1844 (Office)
SMZ 394
Office: FHL
Strathmann, Richard R.
Professor Emeritus
rrstrath@u.washington.edu
360 378 5654 (Lab)
FHL
Office not listed
Truman, James W.
Professor Emeritus
trumanj@janelia.hhmi.org Janelia Farm; Howard Hughes Medical Institute;19700 Helix Drive; Ashburn VA 20147
Office not listed
Tsukada, Matsuo
Professor Emeritus
tsukada@u.washington.edu
Office: HCK 507A ph: (206) 543-7098
Waaland, J. Robert
Professor Emeritus
jrw@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-7098 (Office)
HCK 507A
Office: HCK 227 ph: 206-685-1164
Waaland, Susan
Lecturer Emeritus
sdw@u.washington.edu
206-685-1164 (Office)
HCK 227
Office: FHL  ph: 206-616-0764
Willows, A.O. Dennis
Professor Emeritus
dwillows@u.washington.edu
206-616-0764 (Office)
FHL
Office not listed
Wingfield, John C.
Professor Emeritus
jwingfie@u.washington.edu
Office not listed ph: (206) 543-4135
Wordeman, Linda
Professor
worde@uw.edu
(206) 543-4135 (Office)