Faculty

Joseph F. Ammirati's picture
Ammirati, Joseph F.
Professor
cort@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-1986 (Office)
Hitchcock Hall 203
Carl Bergstrom's picture
Bergstrom, Carl
Professor
cbergst@u.washington.edu
206-685-3487 (Office)
206-685-3600 (Lab)
Kincaid Hall 448
P. Dee Boersma's picture
Boersma, P. Dee
Professor and Wadsworth Endowed Chair in Conservation Science
boersma@u.washington.edu
206-616-2185 (Office)
206-616-4054 (Lab)
Kincaid Hall A023A
Martha M. Bosma's picture
Bosma, Martha M.
Associate Professor
martibee@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-9031 (Office)
(206) 616-3383 (Lab)
Kincaid Hall 248
H.D. 'Toby' Bradshaw's picture
Bradshaw, H.D. 'Toby'
Professor and Chair
toby@u.washington.edu
206-616-1796 (Office)
206-685-4850 (Lab)
Eliot A. Brenowitz's picture
Brenowitz, Eliot A.
Professor
eliotb@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-8534 (Office)
Guthrie Hall 331
Brian Buchwitz's picture
Buchwitz, Brian
Lecturer Part Time
bjb@u.washington.edu
Lauren Buckley's picture
Buckley, Lauren
Assistant Professor
lbuckley@uw.edu
(206) 616-6108 (Office)
Kincaid Hall 462
Emily Carrington's picture
Carrington, Emily
Professor
ecarring@u.washington.edu
(201) 221-4676 (Lab)
Hitchcock Hall 327
Rose Ann Cattolico's picture
Cattolico, Rose Ann
Professor
racat@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-9363 (Office)
(206) 543-1627 (Lab)
Hitchcock Hall 523A
Mark S. Cooper's picture
Cooper, Mark S.
Associate Professor
mscooper@u.washington.edu
206-543-8649 (Office)
Kincaid Hall 322
Alison Crowe's picture
Crowe, Alison
Principal Lecturer
acrowe@u.washington.edu
(426) 206-6166 (Office)
Hitchcock Hall 426A
Thomas Daniel's picture
Daniel, Thomas
Professor and Komen Endowed Chair
danielt@u.washington.edu
206-543-1659 (Office)
206-543-7335 (Lab)
Kincaid Hall 462
Horacio de la Iglesia's picture
de la Iglesia, Horacio
Professor
horaciod@u.washington.edu
206-616-4697 (Office)
206-616-3932 (Lab)
Kincaid Hall 146
Roger del Moral's picture
del Moral, Roger
Professor
moral@uw.edu
206-543-6341 (Office)
Hitchcock Hall 226
Megan N. Dethier's picture
Dethier, Megan N.
Research Professor
mdethier@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-8096 (Office)
Verónica Di Stilio's picture
Di Stilio, Verónica
Associate Professor
distilio@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-5567 (Office)
(206) 685-4755 (Lab)
Hitchcock Hall 506A
Michael Dickinson's picture
Dickinson, Michael
Professor and Ben Hall Endowed Chair
flyman@u.washington.edu
206-221-1928 (Office)
206-221-8087 (Lab)
Kincaid Hall 340
Joseph Felsenstein's picture
Felsenstein, Joseph
Professor
joe@gs.washington.edu
(206) 543-0150 (Office)
(206) 543-8918 (Lab)
Victoria  Foe's picture
Foe, Victoria
Research Professor
vicfoe@u.washington.edu
(360) 540-6562 (Office)
(360) 540-6562 (Lab)
Friday Harbor Laboratories Lab 10
Scott Freeman's picture
Freeman, Scott
Principal Lecturer
srf991@u.washington.edu Hitchcock Hall 426
Janneke Hille Ris Lambers's picture
Hille Ris Lambers, Janneke
Associate Professor
jhrl@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-7389 (Office)
Kincaid Hall 438
Raymond B. Huey's picture
Huey, Raymond B.
Professor
hueyrb@uw.edu
206-543-1505 (Office)
206-543-4859 (Lab)
Kincaid Hall 434
Takato Imaizumi's picture
Imaizumi, Takato
Associate Professor
takato@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-8709 (Office)
(206) 221-0325 (Lab)
Hitchcock Hall 307
Michael Kennedy's picture
Kennedy, Michael
Senior Lecturer, full-time
kennem@u.washington.edu
(206) 221-5375 (Office)
(206) 221-3021 (Lab)
Benjamin Kerr's picture
Kerr, Benjamin
Professor
kerrb@uw.edu
(206) 221-3996 (Office)
(206) 221-7026 (Lab)
Kincaid Hall 404
John  Klicka's picture
Klicka, John
Professor WOT & Curator of Birds
klicka@uw.edu
(206) 685-7201 (Office)
Adam Leaché's picture
Leaché, Adam
Assistant Professor
leache@uw.edu
(206) 543-7622 (Office)
(206) 616-2132 (Lab)
Kincaid Hall 528
Linda Martin-Morris's picture
Martin-Morris, Linda
Principal Lecturer
lmorris@u.washington.edu
206-616-9765 (Office)
None (Lab)
Hitchcock Hall 233
Jessica McAbee's picture
McAbee, Jessica
Lecturer Part-time
jmmcabee@u.washington.edu Hitchcock Hall 216
William J. Moody's picture
Moody, William J.
Professor
profbill@u.washington.edu
206-543-1697 (Office)
206-543-7029 (Lab)
Kincaid Hall 310
Jennifer Nemhauser's picture
Nemhauser, Jennifer
Associate Professor
jn7@uw.edu
206-543-0753 (Office)
206-543-4845 (Lab)
Hitchcock Hall 507
Eileen O'Connor's picture
O'Connor, Eileen
Faculty Coordinator of Biology Instruction
eoc@u.washington.edu
206-543-9621 (Office)
Hitchcock Hall 318D
Richard Olmstead's picture
Olmstead, Richard
Professor and Herbarium Curator
olmstead@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-8850 (Office)
(206) 543-6594 (Lab)
Hitchcock Hall 423A
Alexander Paredez's picture
Paredez, Alexander
Assistant Professor
aparedez@uw.edu
(206) 221-9197 (Office)
Hitchcock Hall 407
David M. Parichy's picture
Parichy, David M.
Professor
dparichy@u.washington.edu
(206) 221-5007 (Lab)
Kincaid Hall 262
John Parks's picture
Parks, John
Instructional Supervisor
jwparks@u.washington.edu Hitchcock Hall 202F
Julia K. Parrish's picture
Parrish, Julia K.
Professor
jparrish@uw.edu
206-221-5787 (Office)
206-221-6893 (Lab)
Fisheries Building 208B
Jay Parrish's picture
Parrish, Jay
Assistant Professor
jzp2@uw.edu
206-685-1203 (Lab)
Kincaid Hall 226
David J. Perkel's picture
Perkel, David J.
Professor
perkel@u.washington.edu
(206) 221-2477 (Office)
(206) 616-2582 (Lab)
Karen Petersen's picture
Petersen, Karen
Senior Lecturer, part-time
kepeter@u.washington.edu
(206) 685-8022 (Office)
Hitchcock Hall 430A
Jeff Riffell's picture
Riffell, Jeff
Assistant Professor
jriffell@uw.edu
(310) 488-1227 (Office)
(206) 543-6513 (Lab)
Kincaid Hall 328
Kirsten Rowell's picture
Rowell, Kirsten rowellk@u.washington.edu
(206) 221-7170 (Office)
Burke Memorial Museum 205
Jennifer L. Ruesink's picture
Ruesink, Jennifer L.
Professor
ruesink@u.washington.edu
206-543-7095 (Office)
Kincaid Hall 516
Sharlene Santana's picture
Santana, Sharlene ssantana@uw.edu
(206) 221-6488 (Office)
(206) 221-7568 (Lab)
Kincaid Hall 508
Daniel E. Schindler's picture
Schindler, Daniel E.
Professor
deschind@u.washington.edu
206-616-6724 (Office)
Amanda Schivell's picture
Schivell, Amanda
Senior Lecturer, part-time
schivell@u.washington.edu
(206) 221-6826 (Office)
Hitchcock Hall 133
Kenneth Sebens's picture
Sebens, Kenneth
Professor
sebens@u.washington.edu
(206) 685-8016 (Office)
(360) 378-2165 (Lab)
Hitchcock Hall 211
Christian Sidor's picture
Sidor, Christian
Professor
casidor@u.washington.edu
(206) 221-3285 (Office)
(206) 221-4181 (Lab)
Caroline Stromberg's picture
Stromberg, Caroline
Associate Professor
caestrom@u.washington.edu
206-543-1687 (Office)
206-221-6724 (Lab)
Hitchcock Hall 406
Evan Sugden's picture
Sugden, Evan
Lecturer Part Time
easugden@uw.edu
206-221-5218 (Office)
Adam Summers's picture
Summers, Adam
Professor
fishguy@u.washington.edu
(310) 864-1491 (Office)
Billie J. Swalla's picture
Swalla, Billie J.
Professor
bjswalla@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-9367 (Office)
(206) 616-9366 (Lab)
Kincaid Hall 238
Abigail L. S. Swann's picture
Swann, Abigail L. S.
Assistant Professor
aswann@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-0486 (Office)
Atmospheric Science and Geophysics Building 506
Joshua Tewksbury's picture
Tewksbury, Joshua
Professor
tewksjj@u.washington.edu
206-616-2129 (Office)
Kincaid Hall 542
Keiko Torii's picture
Torii, Keiko
Professor
ktorii@u.washington.edu
(206) 221-5701 (Office)
(206) 221-5756 (Lab)
Hitchcock Hall 544
Elizabeth Van Volkenburgh's picture
Van Volkenburgh, Elizabeth
Professor
lizvanv@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-6286 (Office)
(206) 543-3944 (Lab)
Barbara Wakimoto's picture
Wakimoto, Barbara
Professor
wakimoto@uw.edu
(206) 543-0487 (Office)
(206) 543-0567 (Lab)
Kincaid Hall 216
Peter D. Ward's picture
Ward, Peter D.
Professor
ward.biology.uw@gmail.com
206-543-2962 (Office)
Kincaid Hall 124
Samuel K Wasser's picture
Wasser, Samuel K
Research Professor
wassers@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-1669 (Office)
(206) 543-1623 (Lab)
Johnson Hall 232
Mary Pat Wenderoth's picture
Wenderoth, Mary Pat
Principal Lecturer
mpw@uw.edu
(206) 685-8022 (Office)
Hitchcock Hall 430A
Greg Wilson's picture
Wilson, Greg
Assistant Professor
gpwilson@u.washington.edu
206-543-8917 (Office)
206-543-4812 (Lab)
Kincaid Hall 428
Leslie B. Zeman's picture
Zeman, Leslie B.
Senior Lecturer, full-time
zeman@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-2364 (Office)
Michael Beecher's picture
Beecher, Michael
Adjunct Professor
beecher@u.washington.edu
206-543-6545 (Office)
206-543-0417 (Lab)
GTH 327
E. David Ford's picture
Ford, E. David
Adjunct Professor
edford@u.washington.edu
206-685-9995 (Office)
206-543-1191 (Lab)
Lisa Graumlich's picture
Graumlich, Lisa
Adjunct Professor
graumlic@u.washington.edu
(206) 221-0907 (Office)
Ocean Sciences Building, Suite 200
Martha Groom's picture
Groom, Martha
Adjunct Professor
groom@u.washington.edu
425-352-5410 (Office)
Interdisciplinary Arts & Sciences, UW Bothell
Stephen D. Hauschka's picture
Hauschka, Stephen D.
Adjunct Professor
haus@u.washington.edu
206-543-1797 (Office)
206-543-6062 (Lab)
HSB J541A
Susan W. Herring's picture
Herring, Susan W.
Adjunct Professor
herring@u.washington.edu
206-543-3203 (Office)
206-685-1096 (Lab)
HSB B529
Marshall Horwitz's picture
Horwitz, Marshall
Adjunct Professor
horwitz@uw.edu
(206) 616-4566 (Office)
(206) 616-4566 (Lab)
815 Mercer St
David Kimelman's picture
Kimelman, David
Adjunct Professor
kimelman@u.washington.edu
206-543-5730 (Office)
HSB J-535
David W. Raible's picture
Raible, David W.
Adjunct Professor
draible@u.washington.edu
206-616-1048 (Office)
206-616-7467 (Lab)
HSB H-523
Hannele Ruohola-Baker's picture
Ruohola-Baker, Hannele
Adjunct Professor in Departments of Biology & Genome Sciences, Associate Director, Institute for Stem Cell and Regenerative Medicine (ISCRM)
hannele@u.washington.edu
206.543.8468 (Lab)
J-591 Health Sciences, UW Medicine, SLU, S581 815 Mercer Street
Ram Samudrala's picture
Samudrala, Ram
Adjunct Associate Professor
ram@compbio.washington.edu
206-732-6122 (Office)
2067326122 (Lab)
Microbiology
Joseph Sisneros's picture
Sisneros, Joseph
Adjunct Associate Professor
sisneros@u.washington.edu
543-8893 (Office)
543-5313 (Lab)
Guthrie 337
Robert A. Steiner's picture
Steiner, Robert A.
Adjunct Professor
steiner@u.washington.edu
206-543-8712 (Office)
HSB G407
Willie Swanson's picture
Swanson, Willie
Adjunct Professor
wswanson@gs.washington.edu
206-616-9702 (Office)
Foege S143B
Chris T. Amemiya's picture
Amemiya, Chris T.
Affiliate Professor
camemiya@benaroyaresearch.org
206-287-1011 (Office)
206-287-1010 (Lab)
Benaroya Research Institute at Virginia Mason
Nitin Baliga's picture
Baliga, Nitin
Affiliate Professor
nbaliga@systemsbiology.org
(206) 732-1266 (Office)
Institute for Systems Biology
Pablo Borboroglu's picture
Borboroglu, Pablo
Affiliate Associate Professor
pgborbor@cenpat.edu.ar
54112804455624 (Office)
Peter Dunwiddie's picture
Dunwiddie, Peter
Affiliate Professor
pdunwidd@u.washington.edu
206-817-0899 (Office)
Jonathan Hoekstra's picture
Hoekstra, Jonathan
Affiliate Professor
jhoekstra@tnc.org
(206) 436-6215 (Office)
The Nature Conservancy
Claudia E. Mills's picture
Mills, Claudia E.
Affiliate Professor
cemills@u.washington.edu
206-543-1484 (Office)
FHL
Cecilia B. Moens's picture
Moens, Cecilia B.
Affiliate Associate Professor
cmoens@fhcrc.org
(206) 667-5627 (Office)
(206) 667-5697 (Lab)
FHCRC
Sue Moore's picture
Moore, Sue
Affiliate Professor
moore@apl.washington.edu
206-685-2125 (Office)
NOAA/National Marine
Susan M. Parkhurst's picture
Parkhurst, Susan M.
Affiliate Professor
susanp@fhcrc.org
206-667-6466 (Office)
(206) 667-6489 (Lab)
Weintraub Building, Room A1-187
Catherine Peichel's picture
Peichel, Catherine
Affiliate Associate Professor
cpeichel@fhcrc.org
206-667-1628 (Office)
206-667-1630 (Lab)
FHCRC
James R. Priess's picture
Priess, James R.
Affiliate Associate Professor
jpriess@fhcrc.org
206-667-4525 (Office)
FHCRC
Russell Rodriguez's picture
Rodriguez, Russell
Affiliate Associate Professor
rustyrod@uw.edu
206-526-6596 (Office)
USGS
Mark Roth's picture
Roth, Mark
Affiliate Profesor
mroth@fhcrc.org
(206) 667-5602 (Lab)
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
David Secord's picture
Secord, David
Affiliate Associate Professor
dave@u.washington.edu
206-221-6140 (Office)
Environmental Science
Wenying Shou's picture
Shou, Wenying
Affiliate Assistant Professor
wshou@u.washington.edu
(206) 667-6505 (Office)
(206) 667-4435 (Lab)
Weintraub Building, A2-175, FHCRC
Aimee Hayes Bakken's picture
Bakken, Aimee Hayes
Associate Professor Emeritus
bakkena@u.washington.edu
Arnold J. Bendich's picture
Bendich, Arnold J.
Professor Emeritus
bendich@uw.edu
(206) 685-3801 (Office)
(206) 543-9018 (Lab)
HCK 522A
Lawrence C. Bliss's picture
Bliss, Lawrence C.
Professor Emeritus
gj_bliss@msn.com Off-campus
Helen Buttemer's picture
Buttemer, Helen
Senior Lecturer Part Time Emeritus, Program Director
helenb@u.washington.edu
206-543-1689 (Office)
HCK 222
Robert E. Cleland's picture
Cleland, Robert E.
Professor Emeritus
cleland@u.washington.edu
206-543-6105 (Office)
HCK 428
Richard A. Cloney's picture
Cloney, Richard A.
Professor Emeritus
cloney@u.washington.edu Off-campus
Thomas Ebrey's picture
Ebrey, Thomas
Research Professor Emeritus
tebrey@u.washington.edu KIN 510
Katherine Graubard's picture
Graubard, Katherine
Research Professor Emeritus
graubard@u.washington.edu
Benjamin Hall's picture
Hall, Benjamin
Professor Emeritus
benhall@u.washington.edu
206-543-1100 (Office)
206-543-6740 (Lab)
JHN 234 / JHN 202A
Walter Halperin's picture
Halperin, Walter
Professor Emeritus
whalper@u.washington.edu
206-543-6239 (Office)
HCK 418
Edward F. Haskins's picture
Haskins, Edward F.
Professor Emeritus
haskins@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-9120 (Office)
KIN A044
Merrill B. Hille's picture
Hille, Merrill B.
Professor
mbhille@uw.edu
(206) 605-1537 (Office)
(206) 685-4293 (Lab)
Jim Kenagy's picture
Kenagy, Jim kenagy@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-7907 (Office)
PAA A044C / BMM 205B
Alan J. Kohn's picture
Kohn, Alan J.
Professor Emeritus
kohn@u.washington.edu
206-616-4383 (Office)
KIN A089
Eugene Kozloff's picture
Kozloff, Eugene
Professor Emeritus
ekoz@u.washington.edu
206-543-1484 (Office)
FHL
Arthur Kruckeberg's picture
Kruckeberg, Arthur
Professor Emeritus
ark@u.washington.edu
206-543-1976 (Office)
Plant Lab
Charles D. Laird's picture
Laird, Charles D.
Professor Emeritus
cdlaird@u.washington.edu
206-616-6267 (Office)
206-616-9385 (Lab)
KIN 162
Estella Leopold's picture
Leopold, Estella
Professor Emeritus
eleopold@u.washington.edu
206-685-1151 (Office)
206-685-1960 (Lab)
JHN 233/JHN 221
Garrett M. Odell's picture
Odell, Garrett M.
Emeritus Professor
odellgm@u.washington.edu
206-543-6596 (Office)
206-616-0895 (Lab)
FHL
Gordon H. Orians's picture
Orians, Gordon H.
Professor Emeritus
blackbrd@u.washington.edu
206-543-1658 (Office)
KIN A089
Robert T. Paine's picture
Paine, Robert T.
Professor Emeritus
painert@u.washington.edu
206-543-1649 (Office)
KIN 04
John M. Palka's picture
Palka, John M.
Professor Emeritus
jpalka@whidbey.com Off-campus
Marilyn Ramenofsky's picture
Ramenofsky, Marilyn
Lecturer Emeritus
mramenof@u.washington.edu
Lynn M. Riddiford's picture
Riddiford, Lynn M.
Professor Emeritus
riddifordl@janelia.hhmi.org
206-543-4501 (Office)
Janelia Farm; Howard Hughes Medical Institute;19700 Helix Drive; Ashburn VA 20147
Sievert Rohwer's picture
Rohwer, Sievert
Professor Emeritus
rohwer@uw.edu
206-543-4066 (Office)
BMM
Millie L. Russell's picture
Russell, Millie L.
Lecturer Part Time Emeritus
mrussell@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-1844 (Office)
SMZ 394
Richard R. Strathmann's picture
Strathmann, Richard R.
Professor Emeritus
rrstrath@u.washington.edu
360 378 5654 (Lab)
FHL
James W. Truman's picture
Truman, James W.
Professor Emeritus
trumanj@janelia.hhmi.org Janelia Farm; Howard Hughes Medical Institute;19700 Helix Drive; Ashburn VA 20147
Matsuo Tsukada's picture
Tsukada, Matsuo
Professor Emeritus
tsukada@u.washington.edu
J. Robert Waaland's picture
Waaland, J. Robert
Professor Emeritus
jrw@u.washington.edu
(206) 543-7098 (Office)
HCK 507A
Susan Waaland's picture
Waaland, Susan
Lecturer Emeritus
sdw@u.washington.edu
206-685-1164 (Office)
HCK 227
A.O. Dennis Willows's picture
Willows, A.O. Dennis
Professor Emeritus
dwillows@u.washington.edu
206-616-0764 (Office)
FHL
John C. Wingfield's picture
Wingfield, John C.
Professor Emeritus
jwingfie@u.washington.edu